Menu Close
William Hill - Bet £10 Get £30 in Free Bets

Wrexham AFC

/ Club Guide

About the Club

Wrexham AFC Badge

In Brief

Founded: 1864
Turned Professional: 1864

Current Division: Vanarama National League
Home Stadium: Racecourse Ground
Address: Mold Road, Wrexham, Clwyd, Wales LL11 2AH

Nicknames: The Dragons, The Robins, The Reds
Main Sponsors 2020/21: Ifor Williams Trailers
Club Mascot: Wrex the Dragon

Official 2020/21 Kits by Macron


Wrexham AFC - Official 2020/21 Home Kit


Wrexham AFC - Official 2020/21 Away Kit

History and Honours

Stadium History

Racecourse Ground / View Stadium

Club Honours

Division 3 Champions: 1977/78
Football League Trophy Winners: 2004/05
FA Trophy Winners: 2012/13
The Combination Champions: 1900/01, 1901/02, 1902/03, 1904/05
Welsh Senior League Champions: 1894/95, 1895/96
Football League Cup North Winners: 1943/44
Welsh Cup Winners: 1877/78, 1882/83, 1892/93, 1896/97, 1902/03, 1904/05, 1908/09, 1909/10, 1910/11, 1913/14, 1914/15, 1920/21, 1923/24, 1924/25, 1930/31, 1956/57, 1957/58, 1959/60, 1971/72, 1974/75, 1977/78, 1985/86, 1994/95
FAW Premier Cup Winners: 1997/98, 1999/00, 2000/01, 2002/03, 2003/04
Supporters Direct Cup Winners: 2015/16 (Shared)

Vintage Football Shirts - Buy Original Retro Football Shirts
1st Team Squad

Kyle Barker (Midfielder, On loan from Peterborough United) /  Soccerbase  
Jazzi Barnum-Bobb (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Mark Carrington (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Christian Dibble (Goalkeeper) /  Soccerbase  
Tyler Garratt (Defender, On loan from Stockport County) /  Soccerbase  
James Harris (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
JJ Hooper (Forward) /  Soccerbase  
Dan Jarvis (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
James Jennings (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Davis Keillor-Dunn (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Kieran Kennedy (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Rob Lainton (Goalkeeper) /  Soccerbase  
Jake Lawlor (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Jason Oswell (Forward) /  Soccerbase  
Shaun Pearson (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Jordan Ponticelli (Forward, On loan from Coventry City) /  Soccerbase  
Devonte Redmond (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Paul Rutherford (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Luke Summerfield (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Jordon Thompson (Defender, On loan from Coventry City) /  Soccerbase  
Akil Wright (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Luke Young (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  

Club Staff


Club President: Dixie McNeil
Vice-Presidents: Malcolm K Davies, Dave Griffiths, Dave Bennett, Rob Parry
Directors: Dixie McNeil, Spencer Harris, Gavin Jones, Mark Williams, Phil Salmon

Management & Coaching Staff

Manager: Dean Keates (Age 42 years) / Appointed 6th October 2019 (1 year, 6 months, 12 days ago) /  Soccerbase  
Assistant Manager: Andy Davies
Coach: Carl Darlington
Goalkeeping Coach: Michael Oakes

Former Managers

Brian Flynn (Caretaker Manager, Sep 2019-Oct 2019) /  Soccerbase  
Bryan Hughes (Feb 2019-Sep 2019) /  Soccerbase  
Graham Barrow (Interim Manager, Dec 2018-Feb 2019) /  Soccerbase  
Sam Ricketts (May 2018-Dec 2018) /  Soccerbase  
Dean Keates
Gary Mills
Kevin Wilkin
Andy Morrell
Dean Saunders
Brian Little
Denis Smith
Joey Jones
Dixie McNeil
Bobby Roberts
Mel Sutton
Arfon Griffiths
John Neal
Alvan Williams
Jack Rowley
Billy Morris
Ken Barnes
Cliff Lloyd
John Love
Peter Jackson /  Soccerbase  
Les McDowall
Tom Williams
Arthur Cowell
Tom Morgan
Jimmy Logan
Ernest Blackburn
Jack Baynes
Charlie Hewitt
Ted Robinson

BT Sport - Watch Premier League, Champions League, Europa League and FA Cup Football
Trainline - Book Train Tickets
Club Media

Official Websites

/ Website:
/ Online Store:
/ Ticket Information:

Official Social Media

Wrexham AFC - Official Facebook  / Facebook:
Wrexham AFC - Official Instagram  / Instagram:
Wrexham AFC - Official Twitter  / Twitter:
Wrexham AFC - Official YouTube  / YouTube:

WOW Tickets - Buy and Sell Match Tickets