Menu Close
William Hill - Bet £10 Get £30 in Free Bets

West Bromwich Albion FC

/ Club Guide

About the Club

West Bromwich Albion FC Badge

In Brief

Founded: 1878 as West Bromwich Strollers
Turned Professional: 1885

Current Division: EFL Championship
Home Stadium: The Hawthorns
Address: Birmingham Road, West Bromwich, West Midlands B71 4LF

Nicknames: The Baggies, The Throstles, Albion
Main Sponsors 2020/21: Ideal Boilers
Club Mascots: Baggie Bird and Baggie Bird Jr


Derby Matches

Wolverhampton Wanderers, Walsall, Aston Villa, Birmingham City, Coventry City

Official 2020/21 Kits by Puma

Home

West Bromwich Albion FC - Official 2020/21 Home Kit

Away

West Bromwich Albion FC - Official 2020/21 Away Kit

Third

West Bromwich Albion FC - Official 2020/21 Third Kit


History and Honours

Previous Names

West Bromwich Strollers (1878-1880)


Stadium History

The Hawthorns (1900-Present) / View Stadium
Stoney Lane (1885-1900)
Four Acres (1882-1885)
The Birches (1881-1882)
Dartmouth Park (1879-1881)
Cooper's Hill (1878-1879)


Club Honours

Division 1 Champions: 1919/20
Division 2 Champions: 1901/02, 1910/11
Championship Winners: 2007/08
FA Cup Winners: 1887/88, 1891/92, 1930/31, 1953/54, 1967/68
Football League Cup Winners: 1965/66
FA Charity Shield Winners: 1919/20, 1953/54 (Shared)
FA Youth Cup Winners: 1975/76
Tennent Caledonian Cup Winners: 1976/77
Watney Cup Winners: 1970/71
Football League Founder Members: 1888/89

Vintage Football Shirts - Buy Original Retro Football Shirts
Club Staff

Management & Coaching Staff

Head Coach: Valerien Ismael (Age 45 years) / Appointed 24th June 2021 (3 months ago) /  Soccerbase  
Assistant Head Coach: Adam Murray
Coach: James Morrison
Goalkeeping Coach: Gary Walsh

Former Managers

Sam Allardyce (Dec 2020-May 2021) /  Soccerbase  
Slaven Bilic (Jun 2019-Dec 2020) /  Soccerbase  
James Shan (Caretaker Manager, Mar 2019-Jun 2019) /  Soccerbase  
Darren Moore (Apr 2018-Mar 2019) /  Soccerbase  
Alan Pardew (Nov 2017-Apr 2018) /  Soccerbase  
Gary Megson (Caretaker Manager, Nov 2017) /  Soccerbase  
Tony Pulis (Jan 2015-Nov 2017) /  Soccerbase  
Alan Irvine
Pepe Mel
Steve Clarke
Roy Hodgson
Michael Appleton (Caretaker Manager, Feb 2011) /  Soccerbase  
Roberto Di Matteo
Tony Mowbray
Bryan Robson
Gary Megson (Mar 2000-Oct 2004) /  Soccerbase  
Brian Little
Denis Smith
Ray Harford
Alan Buckley
Keith Burkinshaw
Ossie Ardiles
Bobby Gould
Brian Talbot
Ron Atkinson
Ron Saunders
Nobby Stiles
Johnny Giles
Ron Wylie
Ronnie Allen
John Wile (Caretaker Manager)
Don Howe
Alan Ashman
Jimmy Hagan
Archie Macaulay
Gordon Clark
Vic Buckingham
Jesse Carver
Jack Smith
Fred Everiss
Frank Heaven
Clement Keys
Edward Stephenson
Henry Jackson
Louis Ford

BT Sport - Watch Premier League, Champions League, Europa League and FA Cup Football
Trainline - Book Train Tickets
Club Media

Local Radio Stations

/ BBC WM 95.6: (95.6 FM / 11B (218.640MHz) DAB)

Club Trivia

Famous Supporters

Adrian Chiles: (TV and radio presenter) 
Eric Clapton: (Guitarist, singer and songwriter)  / Website: ericclapton.com 
Adrian Goldberg: (Journalist, TV and radio presenter)  / Website: adriangoldberg.com  / Twitter: @goldberghome
Stu Hartland: (The Twang guitarist)  / Twitter: @StuHartland
Lenny Henry: (Stand-up comedian, actor, writer and TV presenter)  / Website: lennyhenry.net  / Twitter: @LennyHenry
Goran Ivanisevic: (Retired tennis player)  / Website: goranivanisevic.com 
Tommy Langford: (Professional boxer)  / Website: tommylangford.co.uk  / Twitter: @tommy_langford1
Josie Lawrence: (Comedian and actress)  / Twitter: @josielawrence1
Joe Lycett: (Stand-up comedian)  / Website: joelycett.com  / Twitter: @joelycett
Matthew Marsden: (Actor, producer, singer and model)  / Website: matthewmarsden.com  / Twitter: @matthewdmarsden
Liam Payne: (One Direction singer-songwriter)  / Twitter: @LiamPayne
Mary Rhodes: (TV presenter of BBC Midlands Today and journalist)  / Website: maryrhodes.co.uk  / Twitter: @maryrhodestv
Frank Skinner: (Stand-up comedian, writer, TV and radio presenter and actor)  / Twitter: @FrankOnTheRadio
Ronnie Wood: (The Rolling Stones singer-songwriter and artist)  / Website: ronniewood.com  / Twitter: @ronniewood
Richie Woodhall: (Former professional boxer)  / Twitter: @richiewoodhall

WOW Tickets - Buy and Sell Match Tickets