Menu Close
William Hill - Bet £10 Get £30 in Free Bets

Walsall FC

/ Club Guide

About the Club

Walsall FC Badge

In Brief

Founded: 1888 as Walsall Town Swifts
Turned Professional: 1888

Current Division: EFL League Two
Home Stadium: Banks's Stadium (Bescot Stadium)
Address: Bescot Crescent, Walsall, West Midlands WS1 4SA

Nickname: The Saddlers
Main Sponsors 2021/22: HomeServe
Club Mascot: Swifty

Derby Matches

West Bromwich Albion, Wolverhampton Wanderers, Aston Villa, Birmingham City, Coventry City

Official 2021/22 Kits by Errea


Walsall FC - Official 2021/22 Home Kit


Walsall FC - Official 2021/22 Away Kit


Walsall FC - Official 2021/22 Third Kit

History and Honours

Previous Names

Walsall Town Swifts (1888-1896)

Stadium History

Banks's Stadium (Bescot Stadium) (1990-Present) / View Stadium
Fellows Park (1896-1990)
West Bromwich Road (1893-1896)
The Chuckery (1888-1893)

Club Honours

Division 3 Play-Off Winners: 1987/88
Division 2 (3rd Tier) Play-Off Winners: 2000/01
Division 4 Champions: 1959/60
League 2 Champions: 2006/07
Birmingham Senior Cup Winners: 1880/81, 1896/97, 1897/98, 1993/94
Staffordshire Senior Cup Winners: 1881/82, 1884/85, 1928/29, 1967/68
Walsall Senior Cup Winners: 2014/15

Vintage Football Shirts - Buy Original Retro Football Shirts
Club Staff

Management & Coaching Staff

Head Coach: Matthew Taylor (Age 40 years) / Appointed 20th May 2021 (1 year, 1 month, 10 days ago)
Coach: Neil McDonald
Goalkeeping Coach: Maik Taylor

Former Managers

Brian Dutton (Feb 2021-May 2021) /  Soccerbase  
Darrell Clarke (May 2019-Feb 2021) /  Soccerbase  
Dean Keates (Mar 2018-Apr 2019) /  Soccerbase  
Jon Whitney (Mar 2016-Mar 2018) /  Soccerbase  
Sean O'Driscoll (Dec 2015-Mar 2016) /  Soccerbase  
Dean Smith (Jan 2011-Nov 2015) /  Soccerbase  
Chris Hutchings (Jan 2009-Jan 2011) /  Soccerbase  
Jimmy Mullen (Apr 2008-Jan 2009) /  Soccerbase  
Richard Money (May 2006-Apr 2008) /  Soccerbase  
Kevan Broadhurst (Feb 2006-Apr 2006) /  Soccerbase  
Paul Merson (Player/Manager, Apr 2004-Feb 2006) /  Soccerbase  
Colin Lee (Jan 2002-Apr 2004) /  Soccerbase  
Ray Graydon (May 1998-Jan 2002) /  Soccerbase  
Jan Sorensen (Jun 1997-May 1998) /  Soccerbase  
Chris Nicholl (Aug 1994-May 1997) /  Soccerbase  
Kenny Hibbitt (May 1990-Aug 1994) /  Soccerbase  
Paul Taylor (Mar 1990-May 1990) /  Soccerbase  
John Barnwell (Jan 1989-Mar 1990) /  Soccerbase  
Tommy Coakley (Aug 1986-Dec 1988) /  Soccerbase  
Alan Buckley (Player/Manager, Jul 1982-Aug 1986) /  Soccerbase  
Neil Martin (Jan 1982-May 1982) /  Soccerbase  
Frank Sibley (Mar 1979-May 1979) /  Soccerbase  
Alan Ashman (Aug 1978-Feb 1979) /  Soccerbase  
Dave Mackay (Mar 1977-Aug 1978) /  Soccerbase  
Doug Fraser
Ronnie Allen
John Smith
Billy Moore
Ron Lewin
Dick Graham
Ray Shaw
Alf Wood
John Love
Frank Buckley
Brough Fletcher
Tony McPhee
Harry Hibbs
Sam Longmore
Tommy Lowes
Andrew Wilson
Bill Slade /  Soccerbase  
Peter O'Rourke
Sid Scholey
James Kerr
Jimmy Torrance (Player/Manager) /  Soccerbase  
David Ashworth
Albert Groves (Player/Manager)
Joe Burchell (Secretary/Manager)
Haydn Price (Secretary/Manager)
J E Shutt (Secretary/Manager)
Louis Ford (Secretary/Manager)
G Hughes (Secretary/Manager)
Louis Ford (Secretary/Manager)
A E Parsloe (Secretary/Manager)
C H Aislo (Secretary/Manager)
J H Robinson (Secretary/Manager)
A G Burton (Secretary/Manager)
H Smallwood (Secretary/Manager)

BT Sport - Watch Premier League, Champions League, Europa League and FA Cup Football
Trainline - Book Train Tickets
Club Media

Local Radio Stations

/ BBC WM 95.6: (95.6 FM / 11B (218.640MHz) DAB)

WOW Tickets - Buy and Sell Match Tickets