Menu Close
William Hill - Bet £10 Get £30 in Free Bets

Tottenham Hotspur FC

/ Club Guide

About the Club

Tottenham Hotspur FC Badge

In Brief

Founded: 1882 as Hotspur
Turned Professional: 1895

Current Division: FA Premier League
Home Stadium: Tottenham Hotspur Stadium
Address: 748 High Road, Tottenham, London N17 0AP

Nicknames: Spurs, The Lilywhites
Main Sponsors 2019/20: AIA
Club Mascot: Chirpy Cockerel

Derby Matches


Official 2019/20 Kits by Nike


Tottenham Hotspur FC - Official 2019/20 Home Kit

White shirt with navy blue trim. Navy shorts with white detailing. White socks with navy trim.


Tottenham Hotspur FC - Official 2019/20 Away Kit

Navy blue shirt with purple diagonal chest pattern. Navy shorts with white detailing. Navy socks with purple trim and white detailing.


Tottenham Hotspur FC - Official 2019/20 Third Kit

Light blue two-tone patterned shirt with dark blue trim and detailing. Light blue shorts with dark blue detailing. Light blue socks with dark blue trim.

History and Honours

Previous Names

Hotspur (1882-1884)

Stadium History

Tottenham Hotspur Stadium (2019-Present) / View Stadium
Wembley Stadium (2017-2019)
White Hart Lane (1899-2017)
Northumberland Park (1898-1899)
Tottenham Marshes (1882-1898)

Club Honours

Division 1 Champions: 1950/51, 1960/61
Division 2 Champions: 1919/20, 1949/50
FA Cup Winners: 1900/01, 1920/21, 1960/61, 1961/62, 1966/67, 1980/81, 1981/82, 1990/91
Football League Cup Winners: 1970/71, 1972/73, 1998/99, 2007/08
UEFA Cup Winners' Cup Winners: 1962/63
UEFA Cup Winners: 1983/84
FA Charity Shield Winners: 1920/21, 1951/52, 1961/62, 1962/63, 1967/68 (Shared), 1981/82 (Shared), 1991/92 (Shared)
Anglo-Italian League Cup Winners: 1970/71
Peace Cup Winners: 2004/05
Premier League Asia Trophy Winners: 2008/09
FA Premier League Founder Members: 1992/93

Vintage Football Shirts - Buy Original Retro Football Shirts
1st Team Squad 2019/20

Toby Alderweireld (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Dele Alli (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Serge Aurier (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Steven Bergwijn (Forward) /  Soccerbase  
Giovani Lo Celso (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Ben Davies (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Eric Dier (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Gedson Fernandes (Midfielder, On loan from Benfica, Portugal) /  Soccerbase  
Juan Foyth (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Paulo Gazzaniga (Goalkeeper) /  Soccerbase  
Son Heung-min (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Harry Kane (Forward) /  Soccerbase  
Erik Lamela (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Hugo Lloris (Goalkeeper) /  Soccerbase  
Lucas Moura (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Tanguy Ndombele (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Davinson Sanchez (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Ryan Sessegnon (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Moussa Sissoko (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Oliver Skipp (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Japhet Tanganga (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Jan Vertonghen (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Michel Vorm (Goalkeeper) /  Soccerbase  
Harry Winks (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  

Club Staff


Executive Chairman: Daniel Levy
Operations & Finance Director: Matthew Collecott
Executive Director: Donna-Maria Cullen
Non-Executive Directors: Kevan Watts, Ron Robson
Director of Football Operations: Rebecca Caplehorn
Stadium Director: Jon Babbs

Management & Coaching Staff

Head Coach: Jose Mourinho (Age 57 years) / Appointed 20th November 2019 (1 year, 2 months, 1 day ago) /  Soccerbase  
Assistant Head Coach: Joao Sacramento
Goalkeeping Coach: Nuno Santos

Former Managers

Mauricio Pochettino (May 2014-Nov 2019) /  Soccerbase  
Tim Sherwood (Dec 2013-May 2014) /  Soccerbase  
Andre Villas-Boas (Jul 2012-Dec 2013) /  Soccerbase  
Harry Redknapp (Oct 2008-Jun 2012) /  Soccerbase  
Juande Ramos (Oct 2007-Oct 2008) /  Soccerbase  
Clive Allen (Caretaker Manager, Oct 2007) /  Soccerbase  
Martin Jol (Nov 2004-Oct 2007) /  Soccerbase  
Jacques Santini (Jun 2004-Nov 2004) /  Soccerbase  
David Pleat (Caretaker Manager, Sep 2003-Jun 2004) /  Soccerbase  
Glenn Hoddle (Apr 2001-Sep 2003) /  Soccerbase  
David Pleat (Caretaker Manager, Mar 2001-Apr 2001) /  Soccerbase  
George Graham (Oct 1998-Mar 2001) /  Soccerbase  
Chris Hughton (Joint Caretaker Manager, Sep 1998-Oct 1998) /  Soccerbase  
David Pleat (Joint Caretaker Manager, Sep 1998-Oct 1998) /  Soccerbase  
Christian Gross (Nov 1997-Sep 1998) /  Soccerbase  
Gerry Francis (Nov 1994-Nov 1997) /  Soccerbase  
Steve Perryman (Caretaker Manager, Nov 1994) /  Soccerbase  
Ossie Ardiles (Jun 1993-Nov 1994) /  Soccerbase  
Doug Livermore (May 1992-Jun 1993) /  Soccerbase  
Peter Shreeves (Jul 1991-May 1992) /  Soccerbase  
Terry Venables (Nov 1987-Jun 1991) /  Soccerbase  
David Pleat (May 1986-Oct 1987) /  Soccerbase  
Peter Shreeves (Jun 1984-May 1986) /  Soccerbase  
Keith Burkinshaw
Terry Neill
Bill Nicholson
Jimmy Anderson
Arthur Rowe
Joe Hulme
Arthur Turner
Peter McWilliam
Jack Tresadern
Percy Smith
Billy Minter
Peter McWilliam
Fred Kirkham
John Cameron
Frank Brettell

BT Sport - Watch Premier League, Champions League, Europa League and FA Cup Football
Useful Contacts

General Enquiries:  / Phone: 0344 499 5000 
Ticket Office:  / Phone: 0344 844 0102  / Email:  
Club Shop:  / Phone: 0344 499 5007  / Email:  
Supporters Club:  / Phone: 0344 844 0102  / Email:  
Press Office:  / Phone: 0203 544 8545  / Email:  
Hospitality:  / Phone: 0208 108 2265  / Email:  

Trainline - Book Train Tickets
Club Media

Official Websites

/ Website:
/ Online Store:
/ Ticket Information:
/ Buy Tickets:
/ Spurs TV:
/ Supporters Trust:

Official Social Media

Tottenham Hotspur FC - Official Facebook  / Facebook:
Tottenham Hotspur FC - Official Instagram  / Instagram:
Tottenham Hotspur FC - Official Twitter  / Twitter:
Tottenham Hotspur FC - Official YouTube  / YouTube:

Official Apps

/ Club App: (iOS Compatible (iPhone, iPad and iPod touch))
/ Club Shop App: (iOS Compatible (iPhone, iPad and iPod touch))
/ Matchday Programmes App: (iOS Universal (iPhone, iPad and iPod touch))
/ SPVRS: (iOS Compatible (iPhone, iPad and iPod touch))

Local Radio Stations

/ BBC Radio London: (94.9 FM / 12A (223.936MHz) DAB)

Club Trivia

Famous Supporters

Adele: (Singer-songwriter)  / Website:  / Twitter: @Adele
Kenneth Branagh: (Actor, director, producer, and screenwriter) 
Phil Cornwell: (Comedian, actor, impressionist and writer)  / Twitter: @GilbertTheAlien
Barry Davies: (Sports commentator and TV presenter) 
Mike Gatting: (Former Middlesex and England cricketer) 
Paul Hawksbee: (Sports radio presenter)  / Twitter: @PaulHawksbee
Chas Hodges: (Chas and Dave singer-songwriter and author)  / Website:  / Twitter: @chasnhodges
Mathew Horne: (Actor, stand-up comedian and TV presenter)  / Website:  / Twitter: @mfhorne
Danny Kelly: (Music journalist and sports presenter)  / Twitter: @dannykellywords
Richard Littlejohn: (Author, broadcaster and journalist)  / Website: 
Stephen Mangan: (Actor)  / Twitter: @stephenmangan
Simon Mayo: (Radio presenter and author)  / Twitter: @simonmayo
Trevor McDonald: (Newsreader and journalist) 
Dave Peacock: (Chas and Dave bassist)  / Website: 
Neil Pearson: (Actor and antiquarian book dealer)  / Website:  / Twitter: @RareNeilPearson
Tim Sherwood: (Manager and former professional footballer) 
Alan Sugar: (Business magnate and media personality)  / Twitter: @lord_sugar
Jo Whiley: (TV presenter and radio DJ) 
Paul Whitehouse: (Actor, writer and comedian) 

WOW Tickets - Buy and Sell Match Tickets