Menu Close
William Hill - Bet £10 Get £30 in Free Bets

Stockport County FC

/ Club Guide

About the Club

Stockport County FC Badge

In Brief

Founded: 1883 as Heaton Norris Rovers
Turned Professional: 1891

Current Division: Vanarama National League
Home Stadium: Edgeley Park
Address: Hardcastle Road, Stockport, Greater Manchester SK3 9DD

Nicknames: The Hatters, County
Main Sponsors 2019/20: Pioneer Group, Project Solar UK & Cheshire Anilox Technology

Official 2019/20 Kits by Joma


Stockport County FC - Official 2019/20 Home Kit

Blue shirt with gold trim and white detailing. Blue shorts with white detailing. White socks with blue detailing.


Stockport County FC - Official 2019/20 Away Kit

White shirt with subtle grey chevrons and navy blue trim. Navy shorts and socks with white trim and detailing.


Stockport County FC - Official 2019/20 Third Kit

Green and black shirt with diamond gradient pattern, black sleeves and green trim. Black shorts with white trim. Green socks with black detailing.

History and Honours

Previous Names

Heaton Norris Rovers (1883-1890)

Stadium History

Edgeley Park (1902-Present) / View Stadium
Green Lane (1889-1902)

Club Honours

Division 3 North Champions: 1921/22, 1936/37
Division 4 Champions: 1966/67
League 2 Play-Off Winners: 2007/08
Division 3 North Cup Winners: 1934/35
National League North Champions: 2018/19
Lancashire League Champions: 1899/00
Lancashire Combination Champions: 1904/05
Manchester Senior Cup Winners: 1897/98, 1898/99, 1914/15, 1922/23
Cheshire Medal Winners: 1922/23, 1924/25, 1928/29, 1929/30, 1930/31
Cheshire Bowl Winners: 1933/34, 1948/49, 1952/53, 1955/56, 1956/57, 1958/59, 1960/61, 1962/63
Cheshire Friendly Trophy Winners: 1965/66, 1966/67
Cheshire Premier Cup Winners: 1969/70, 1970/71, 2010/11
Cheshire Senior Cup Winners: 1905/06, 1946/47, 1948/49, 1965/66, 2015/16
Youth Alliance Cup Winners: 2006/07
Umbro Cup Winners: 2006/07
Lancashire U18 Floodlit League Champions: 2015/16

Vintage Football Shirts - Buy Original Retro Football Shirts
1st Team Squad 2019/20

Jordan Archer (Forward, On loan from Port Vale) /  Soccerbase  
Festus Arthur (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Nyal Bell (Forward) /  Soccerbase  
Richard Bennett (Forward) /  Soccerbase  
Eddie Clarke (Defender, On loan from Fleetwood Town) /  Soccerbase  
Dan Cowan (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Alex Curran (Forward) /  Soccerbase  
Connor Dimaio (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Jordan Downing (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Ben Hinchliffe (Goalkeeper) /  Soccerbase  
Liam Hogan (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Jordan Keane (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Danny Lloyd (Midfielder, On loan from Salford City) /  Soccerbase  
Lois Maynard (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Liam McAlinden (Forward, On loan from FC Halifax Town) /  Soccerbase  
Sam Minihan (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Ian Ormson (Goalkeeper) /  Soccerbase  
Elliot Osborne (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Ash Palmer (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Darren Stephenson (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Adam Thomas (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Paul Turnbull (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Sam Walker (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  

Club Staff

Management & Coaching Staff

Manager: Jim Gannon (Age 52 years) / Appointed 20th January 2016 (5 years, 1 day ago) /  Soccerbase  
Assistant Manager: Dave Conlon
Goalkeeping Coach: Ian Willcock

Former Managers

Neil Young (May 2015-Jan 2016) /  Soccerbase  
Alan Lord (Oct 2013-May 2015) /  Soccerbase  
Ian Bogie (Mar 2013-Oct 2013) /  Soccerbase  
Darije Kalezic (Jan 2013-Mar 2013) /  Soccerbase  
Jim Gannon (Nov 2011-Jan 2013) /  Soccerbase  
Dietmar Hamann
Ray Mathias
Peter Ward
Paul Simpson
Gary Ablett
Chris Turner
Sammy McIlroy
Carlton Palmer
Andy Kilner
Gary Megson
Dave Jones
Danny Bergara
Asa Hartford
Jimmy Melia
Les Chapman
Colin Murphy
Eric Webster
Jimmy McGuigan
Mike Summerbee
Alan Thompson
Eddie Quigley
Roy Chapman
Eddie Hopkinson
Jimmy Meadows
Brian Doyle
Matt Woods
Walter Galbraith
Jimmy Meadows
Bert Trautmann
Eddie Quigley
Trevor Porteous
Reg Flewin
Billy Moir
Dick Duckworth
Andy Beattie
Bob Marshall
George Hunt
Bob Kelly
Fred Westgarth
Andrew Wilson
Lincoln Hyde
Fred Scotchbrook
Albert Williams
David Ashworth
Harry Lewis
Fred Stewart

BT Sport - Watch Premier League, Champions League, Europa League and FA Cup Football
Trainline - Book Train Tickets
Club Media

Official Websites

/ Website:
/ Online Store:
/ Ticket Information:

Official Social Media

Stockport County FC - Official Facebook  / Facebook:
Stockport County FC - Official Instagram  / Instagram:
Stockport County FC - Official Twitter  / Twitter:
Stockport County FC - Official YouTube  / YouTube:

WOW Tickets - Buy and Sell Match Tickets