Menu Close
William Hill - Bet £10 Get £30 in Free Bets

Notts County FC

/ Club Guide

About the Club

Notts County FC Badge

In Brief

Founded: 1862
Turned Professional: 1885

Current Division: Vanarama National League
Home Stadium: Meadow Lane
Address: Nottingham NG2 3HJ

Nickname: The Magpies
Main Sponsors 2021/22: Sharpes of Nottingham & Jake Bugg
Club Mascots: Mr and Mrs Magpie

Derby Matches

Nottingham Forest, Mansfield Town

Official 2021/22 Kits by Puma


Notts County FC - Official 2021/22 Home Kit


Notts County FC - Official 2021/22 Away Kit

History and Honours

Stadium History

Meadow Lane (1910-Present) / View Stadium
Trent Bridge (1883-1910)
Castle Ground (1880-1883)
Park Hollow (1862-1880)

Club Honours

Division 2 Champions: 1896/97, 1913/14, 1922/23
Division 2 Play-Off Winners: 1990/91
Division 3 Play-Off Winners: 1989/90
Division 3 South Champions: 1930/31, 1949/50
Division 4 Champions: 1970/71
Division 3 (4th Tier) Champions: 1997/98
League 2 Champions: 2009/10
FA Cup Winners: 1893/94
Anglo-Italian Cup Winners: 1994/95
Football League Founder Members: 1888/89

Vintage Football Shirts - Buy Original Retro Football Shirts
Club Staff

Management & Coaching Staff

Manager: Neal Ardley (Age 49 years) / Appointed 23rd November 2018 (3 years, 7 months, 7 days ago) /  Soccerbase  
Assistant Manager: Greg Abbott
Goalkeeping Coach: Jake Kean
Head of Coaching: Mark Burton

Former Managers

Harry Kewell (Sep 2018-Nov 2018) /  Soccerbase  
Kevin Nolan (Jan 2017-Aug 2018) /  Soccerbase  
John Sheridan (May 2016-Jan 2017) /  Soccerbase  
Mark Cooper (Mar 2016-May 2016) /  Soccerbase  
Jamie Fullarton (Jan 2016-Mar 2016) /  Soccerbase  
Ricardo Moniz
Paul Hart
Shaun Derry
Chris Kiwomya
Keith Curle
Martin Allen
Paul Ince
Craig Short
Steve Cotterill
Hans Backe
Ian McParland
Steve Thompson
Gudjon Thordarson
Ian Richardson
Gary Mills
Bill Dearden
Jocky Scott
Sam Allardyce
Colin Murphy
Steve Nicol
Howard Kendall
Russell Slade
Neil Warnock (Jan 1989-Jan 1993) /  Soccerbase  
John Barnwell
Jimmy Sirrel
Richie Barker
Larry Lloyd
Howard Wilkinson
Ron Fenton
Billy Gray
Andy Beattie
Jack Burkitt
Ernie Coleman
Eddie Lowe
Frank Hill
Tommy Lawton
George Poyser
Eric Houghton
Arthur Stollery
Frank Buckley
Frank Womack
Tony Towers
Harry Parkes
Jimmy McMullan
Percy Smith
David Pratt
Charlie Jones
Horace Henshall
Albert Fisher
Tom Harris
Tom Featherstone
Edwin Browne

BT Sport - Watch Premier League, Champions League, Europa League and FA Cup Football
Trainline - Book Train Tickets
Club Media

Local Radio Stations

/ BBC Radio Nottingham: (95.1, 95.5 & 103.8 FM / 1584 MW / 12C (227.360MHz) DAB)

Club Trivia

Famous Supporters

Jake Bugg: (Singer-songwriter)  / Website:  / Twitter: @jakebugg

WOW Tickets - Buy and Sell Match Tickets