Menu Close
William Hill - Bet £10 Get £30 in Free Bets

Manchester United FC

/ Club Guide

About the Club

Manchester United FC Badge

In Brief

Founded: 1878 as Newton Heath L&YR
Turned Professional: 1885

Current Division: FA Premier League
Home Stadium: Old Trafford
Address: Sir Matt Busby Way, Old Trafford, Manchester M16 0RA

Nicknames: The Red Devils, United
Main Sponsors 2020/21: Chevrolet
Club Mascot: Fred the Red


Derby Matches

Manchester City, Liverpool, Everton, Leeds United

Official 2020/21 Kits by Adidas

Home

Manchester United FC - Official 2020/21 Home Kit

Away

Manchester United FC - Official 2020/21 Away Kit

Third

Manchester United FC - Official 2020/21 Third Kit


History and Honours

Previous Names

Newton Heath L&YR (1878-1892)
Newton Heath (1892-1902)


Stadium History

Old Trafford (1910-Present) / View Stadium
Maine Road (1945-1949)
Bank Street (1893-1910)
North Road (1878-1893)


Club Honours

Division 1 Champions: 1907/08, 1910/11, 1951/52, 1955/56, 1956/57, 1964/65, 1966/67
Premier League Champions: 1992/93, 1993/94, 1995/96, 1996/97, 1998/99, 1999/00, 2000/01, 2002/03, 2006/07, 2007/08, 2008/09, 2010/11, 2012/13
Division 2 Champions: 1935/36, 1974/75
FA Cup Winners: 1908/09, 1947/48, 1962/63, 1976/77, 1982/83, 1984/85, 1989/90, 1993/94, 1995/96, 1998/99, 2003/04, 2015/16
Football League Cup Winners: 1991/92, 2005/06, 2008/09, 2009/10, 2016/17
European Cup Winners: 1967/68
FA Community Shield Winners: 2002/03, 2006/07, 2007/08, 2009/10, 2010/11, 2012/13, 2015/16
FA Charity Shield Winners: 1907/08, 1910/11, 1951/52, 1955/56, 1956/57, 1964/65 (Shared), 1966/67 (Shared), 1976/77 (Shared), 1982/83, 1989/90 (Shared), 1992/93, 1993/94, 1995/96, 1996/97
UEFA Champions League Winners: 1998/99, 2007/08
UEFA Europa League Winners: 2016/17
UEFA Cup Winners' Cup Winners: 1990/91
UEFA Super Cup Winners: 1990/91
Intercontinental Cup: 1998/99
FIFA Club World Cup Winners: 2007/08
FA Premier League Founder Members: 1992/93

Vintage Football Shirts - Buy Original Retro Football Shirts
Club Staff

Management & Coaching Staff

Manager: Ole Gunnar Solskjaer (Age 48 years) / Appointed 19th December 2018 (2 years, 9 months, 5 days ago) /  Soccerbase  
Assistant Manager: Mike Phelan
Coaches: Michael Carrick, Kieran McKenna, Mark Dempsey, Martyn Pert
Goalkeeping Coach: Richard Hartis
Assistant Goalkeeping Coach: Craig Mawson
Head of Football Development: John Murtough

Former Managers

Jose Mourinho (May 2016-Dec 2018) /  Soccerbase  
Louis van Gaal (May 2014-May 2016) /  Soccerbase  
Ryan Giggs (Interim Manager, Apr 2014-May 2014) /  Soccerbase  
David Moyes (May 2013-Apr 2014) /  Soccerbase  
Alex Ferguson (Nov 1986-May 2013) /  Soccerbase  
Ron Atkinson (Jun 1981-Nov 1986) /  Soccerbase  
Dave Sexton (Jul 1977-Apr 1981) /  Soccerbase  
Tommy Docherty (Dec 1972-Jul 1977) /  Soccerbase  
Frank O'Farrell (Jun 1971-Dec 1972) /  Soccerbase  
Matt Busby (Dec 1970-Jun 1971) /  Soccerbase  
Wilf McGuinness (Jun 1969-Dec 1970) /  Soccerbase  
Matt Busby (Feb 1945-Jun 1969) /  Soccerbase  
Jimmy Murphy
Walter Crickmer
Jimmy Porter
Scott Duncan
Walter Crickmer
Herbert Bamlett
Lal Hilditch
John Chapman
Jack Robson
John Bentley (1912-1914)
Ernest Mangnall (1903-1912)
James West (1900-1903)
Alfred Harold Albut (1892-1900)

BT Sport - Watch Premier League, Champions League, Europa League and FA Cup Football
Trainline - Book Train Tickets
Club Media

Local Radio Stations

/ BBC Radio Manchester: (95.1 & 104.6 FM / 12C (227.360MHz) DAB)
/ BBC Radio Lancashire: (95.5, 103.9 & 104.5 FM / 855 & 1557 MW / 12A (223.936MHz) DAB)

Club Trivia

Famous Supporters

Paul 'Bonehead' Arthurs: (Oasis guitarist)  / Twitter: @BoneheadsPage
Richard Ashcroft: (The Verve singer-songwriter)  / Website: richardashcroft.com  / Twitter: @richardashcroft
Michael Atherton: (Commentator and former Lancashire and England cricketer)  / Website: mikeatherton.co.uk  / Twitter: @athersmike
Ian Brown: (The Stone Roses lead singer)  / Website: ianbrown.co.uk  / Twitter: @ianbrown
Tim Burgess: (The Charlatans singer-songwriter)  / Website: timbooktwo.co.uk  / Twitter: @Tim_Burgess
Mark Chapman: (TV and radio sports presenter)  / Twitter: @markchapman
Terry Christian: (TV and radio presenter and journalist)  / Twitter: @terrychristian
John Cooper Clarke: (Punk poet)  / Website: johncooperclarke.com  / Twitter: @official_jcc
Angus Deayton: (Actor, writer, musician, comedian and broadcaster) 
Ken Doherty: (Professional snooker player)  / Twitter: @kendoherty1997
Fred Done: (BetFred bookmaker) 
Christopher Eccleston: (Actor) 
Martin Fry: (ABC singer-songwriter)  / Website: abcmartinfry.com  / Twitter: @ABCFRY
Tyson Fury: (Professional boxer)  / Website: tyson2fastfury.co.uk  / Twitter: @Tyson_Fury
Larry Gott: (James guitarist)  / Website: wearejames.com  / Twitter: @larryontour
Eamonn Holmes: (Journalist and broadcaster)  / Website: officialeamonnholmes.com  / Twitter: @EamonnHolmes
Peter Hook: (Joy Division and New Order bassist)  / Website: peterhook.co.uk  / Twitter: @peterhook
Mick Hucknall: (Simply Red singer-songwriter)  / Website: simplyred.com  / Twitter: @mjhucknall
Michael Le Vell: (Coronation Street actor) 
Ralph Little: (Actor, writer and semi-professional footballer)  / Twitter: @ralflittle
Phil Mealey: (Actor and writer)  / Twitter: @philmealey
Rory McIlroy: (Professional golfer)  / Website: rorymcilroy.com  / Twitter: @mcilroyrory
Ian McShane: (Lovejoy actor) 
Justin Moorhouse: (Stand-up comedian, radio DJ and actor)  / Website: justinmoorhouse.com  / Twitter: @justinmoorhouse
Gary 'Mani' Mounfield: (The Stone Roses and Primal Scream bassist)  / Website: thestoneroses.org 
James Nesbitt: (Actor) 
Rachel Riley: (TV presenter)  / Twitter: @rachelrileyrr
Paul Ryder: (Happy Mondays bassist) 
Paul Tonkinson: (Stand-up comedian, radio presenter and TV personality)  / Website: paultonkinson.co.uk  / Twitter: @paultonkinson
John Virgo: (Commentator and former professional snooker player)  / Website: johnvirgo.com  / Twitter: @jvofficialjv
Russell Watson: (Opera singer)  / Website: russellwatson.com  / Twitter: @russellthevoice
Rick Witter: (Shed Seven singer-songwriter)  / Website: rick-witter.co.uk  / Twitter: @Ricktw1tter

WOW Tickets - Buy and Sell Match Tickets