Menu Close
William Hill - Bet £10 Get £30 in Free Bets

Luton Town FC

/ Club Guide

About the Club

Luton Town FC Badge

In Brief

Founded: 1885
Turned Professional: 1890

Current Division: EFL Championship
Home Stadium: Kenilworth Road
Address: 1 Maple Road, Luton, Bedfordshire LU4 8AW

Nickname: The Hatters
Main Sponsors 2019/20: Indigo Residential, Star Platforms & Ryebridge Construction
Club Mascots: Happy Harry and Happy Hatty

Derby Matches

Watford, Stevenage

Official 2019/20 Kits by Puma


Luton Town FC - Official 2019/20 Home Kit

Orange two-tone wavy shirt with white and navy blue sleeves and navy trim. Navy shorts with orange detailing. White socks with navy and grey trim.


Luton Town FC - Official 2019/20 Away Kit

White shirt with pale blue wavy chequered design and navy blue trim. Navy shorts with orange detailing. Navy socks with white trim and orange detailing.


Luton Town FC - Official 2019/20 Third Kit

Navy blue shirt with pink chequered design and white trim. White shorts with navy trim. White socks with navy and grey trim.

History and Honours

Stadium History

Kenilworth Road (1905-Present) / View Stadium
Dunstable Road (1897-1905)
Dallow Lane (1885-1897)

Club Honours

Division 2 Champions: 1981/82
League 1 Champions: 2004/05, 2018/19
Division 3 South Champions: 1936/37
Division 4 Champions: 1967/68
Football League Cup Winners: 1987/88
Football League Trophy Winners: 2008/09
Southern Floodlit Cup Winners: 1956/57

Vintage Football Shirts - Buy Original Retro Football Shirts
1st Team Squad 2019/20

Luke Berry (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Luke Bolton (Midfielder, On loan from Manchester City) /  Soccerbase  
Sonny Bradley (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
James Bree (Defender, On loan from Aston Villa) /  Soccerbase  
Izzy Brown (Midfielder, On loan from Chelsea) /  Soccerbase  
Jacob Butterfield (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Cameron Carter-Vickers (Defender, On loan from Tottenham Hotspur) /  Soccerbase  
James Collins (Forward) /  Soccerbase  
Harry Cornick (Forward) /  Soccerbase  
Martin Cranie (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Donervon Daniels (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Brendan Galloway (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Danny Hylton (Forward) /  Soccerbase  
Harry Isted (Goalkeeper) /  Soccerbase  
Elliot Lee (Forward) /  Soccerbase  
Kazenga LuaLua (Forward) /  Soccerbase  
Callum McManaman (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
George Moncur (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Pelly Ruddock Mpanzu (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Eunan O'Kane (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Matty Pearson (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Jake Peck (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Dan Potts (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Glen Rea (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
James Shea (Goalkeeper) /  Soccerbase  
Andrew Shinnie (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Simon Sluga (Goalkeeper) /  Soccerbase  
Marek Stech (Goalkeeper) /  Soccerbase  
Ryan Tunnicliffe (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  

Club Staff


Chairman: David Wilkinson
Directors: Paul Ballantyne, Bob Curson, Mike Herrick
Financial Director: Simon Gibb
Chief Executive: Gary Sweet
Associate Directors: Stephen Browne, Mick Pattinson
Honorary Vice-Presidents: Richard Banks, John Buttle
Vice-Presidents: Ben Banks, Emma Banks, Doug Knight, Cliff Bassett, Rob Stringer, Gary Chamberlain, Ian Gazeley, Nick Owen

Management & Coaching Staff

Manager: Nathan Jones (Age 47 years) / Appointed 28th May 2020 (7 months, 18 days ago) /  Soccerbase  
Head of Goalkeeping: Kevin Dearden

Former Managers

Graeme Jones (May 2019-Apr 2020) /  Soccerbase  
Nathan Jones (Jan 2016-Jan 2019) /  Soccerbase  
John Still (Feb 2013-Dec 2015) /  Soccerbase  
Paul Buckle (Apr 2012-Feb 2013) /  Soccerbase  
Gary Brabin (Mar 2011-Mar 2012) /  Soccerbase  
Richard Money (Oct 2009-Mar 2011) /  Soccerbase  
Mick Harford (Jan 2008-Oct 2009) /  Soccerbase  
Kevin Blackwell (Mar 2007-Jan 2008) /  Soccerbase  
Mike Newell (Jun 2003-Mar 2007) /  Soccerbase  
Joe Kinnear (Feb 2001-May 2003) /  Soccerbase  
Lil Fuccillo (Nov 2000-Feb 2001) /  Soccerbase  
Ricky Hill (Jul 2000-Nov 2000) /  Soccerbase  
Lennie Lawrence (Dec 1995-Jul 2000) /  Soccerbase  
Terry Westley (Jul 1995-Dec 1995) /  Soccerbase  
David Pleat (Jun 1991-Jun 1995) /  Soccerbase  
Jim Ryan (Jan 1990-May 1991) /  Soccerbase  
Ray Harford (Jun 1987-Jan 1990) /  Soccerbase  
John Moore (Jun 1986-Jun 1987) /  Soccerbase  
Harry Haslam (May 1972-Jan 1978) /  Soccerbase  
Alec Stock (Dec 1968-Apr 1972) /  Soccerbase  
Allan Brown (Nov 1966-Dec 1968) /  Soccerbase  
George Martin (Feb 1965-Nov 1966) /  Soccerbase  
Bill Harvey
Jack Crompton
Sam Bartram
Syd Owen
Dally Duncan
Neil McBain
Ned Liddell
Harold Wightman
George Kay
John McCartney
George Thompson
Charlie Green

BT Sport - Watch Premier League, Champions League, Europa League and FA Cup Football
Trainline - Book Train Tickets
Club Media

Official Websites

/ Website:
/ Online Store:
/ Ticket Information:
/ Buy Tickets:
Luton Town FC - Official EFL iFollow  / EFL iFollow:

Official Social Media

Luton Town FC - Official Facebook  / Facebook:
Luton Town FC - Official Instagram  / Instagram:
Luton Town FC - Official Twitter  / Twitter:
Luton Town FC - Official YouTube  / YouTube:

Official Apps

/ Club App: (iOS Universal (iPhone, iPad and iPod touch))

Local Radio Stations

/ BBC Three Counties Radio: (95.5, 103.8 & 104.5 FM / 630 & 1161 MW / 10D (215.072MHz) DAB)

WOW Tickets - Buy and Sell Match Tickets