Menu Close
William Hill - Bet £10 Get £30 in Free Bets

Leicester City FC

/ Club Guide

About the Club

Leicester City FC Badge

In Brief

Founded: 1884 as Leicester Fosse
Turned Professional: 1888

Current Division: FA Premier League
Home Stadium: King Power Stadium
Address: Filbert Way, Leicester, Leicestershire LE2 7FL

Nickname: The Foxes
Main Sponsors 2020/21: Thailand & King Power
Club Mascot: Filbert Fox

Derby Matches

Derby County, Nottingham Forest, Coventry City

Official 2020/21 Kits by Adidas


Leicester City FC - Official 2020/21 Home Kit


Leicester City FC - Official 2020/21 Away Kit


Leicester City FC - Official 2020/21 Third Kit

History and Honours

Previous Names

Leicester Fosse (1884-1919)

Stadium History

King Power Stadium (2002-Present) / View Stadium
Filbert Street (1891-2002)
Fosse Road (1884-1891)

Club Honours

Premier League Champions: 2015/16
Championship Winners: 2013/14
Division 2 Champions: 1924/25, 1936/37, 1953/54, 1956/57, 1970/71, 1979/80
League 1 (3rd Tier) Champions: 2008/09
Division 1 (2nd Tier) Play-Off Winners: 1993/94, 1995/96
FA Cup Winners: 2020/21
Football League Cup Winners: 1963/64, 1996/97, 1999/00
FA Charity Shield Winners: 1970/71
Football League War Cup Winners: 1940/41
Wartime League South Champions: 1941/42

Vintage Football Shirts - Buy Original Retro Football Shirts
Club Staff


Chairman: Vichai Srivaddhanaprabha (1958-2018)
Vice-Chairman: Aiyawatt Srivaddhanaprabha
Executive Director: Apichet Srivaddhanaprabha
Chief Executive Officer: Susan Whelan
Finance Director: Simon Capper
Commercial Director: Jonathan Gregory
Director Estates & Infrastructure: Mags Mernagh
Operations Director: Kevin Barclay
Communications Director: Anthony Herlihy
Football Operations Director: Andrew Neville

Management & Coaching Staff

Manager: Brendan Rodgers (Age 48 years) / Appointed 26th January 2019 (2 years, 5 months, 27 days ago) /  Soccerbase  
Coaches: Adam Sadler
Coach & Goalkeeping Coach: Mike Stowell
Director of Football: Jon Rudkin

Former Managers

Mike Stowell (Joint Caretaker Manager, Feb 2019) /  Soccerbase  
Adam Sadler (Joint Caretaker Manager, Feb 2019)
Claude Puel (Oct 2017-Feb 2019) /  Soccerbase  
Michael Appleton (Caretaker Manager, Oct 2017) /  Soccerbase  
Craig Shakespeare (Feb 2017-Oct 2017) /  Soccerbase  
Claudio Ranieri
Craig Shakespeare
Steve Walsh
Nigel Pearson
Mike Stowell
Sven-Goran Eriksson
Paulo Sousa
Nigel Pearson
Ian Holloway
Gerry Taggart
Gary Megson
Martin Allen
Nigel Worthington
Rob Kelly
Craig Levein
Dave Bassett
Micky Adams
Dave Bassett
Garry Parker (Caretaker Manager)
Peter Taylor
Martin O'Neill
Mark McGhee
Kevin MacDonald
Brian Little
Gordon Lee
David Pleat
Bryan Hamilton
Gordon Milne
Jock Wallace
Ian MacFarlane
Frank McLintock
Jimmy Bloomfield
Frank O'Farrell
Matt Gillies
David Halliday
Norman Bullock
Johnny Duncan
Tom Mather
Tom Bromilow
Frank Womack
Andy Lochhead
Peter Hodge
William Orr
Peter Hodge
John W Bartlett
Andy Aitken
James Blessington
George Johnson
William Clark

BT Sport - Watch Premier League, Champions League, Europa League and FA Cup Football
Useful Contacts

Switchboard:  / Phone: 0344 815 5000 
Ticket Office:  / Phone: 0344 815 5000 (+ Option 1) 
Club Shop:  / Phone: 0344 815 5000 (+ Option 7) 
Mail Order:  / Phone: 0344 815 5000 (+ Option 8) 
Hospitality:  / Phone: 0344 815 5000 (+ Option 2)  / Email:  
Conference & Events:  / Phone: 0344 815 5000 (+ Option 3)  / Email:  

Trainline - Book Train Tickets
Club Media

Official Websites

/ Website:
/ Online Store:
/ Ticket Info & Online Sales:
/ Disabled Access Guide:
/ Stadium Guide:
/ Travel Guide:
/ Stadium Website:
/ Stadium Tours:
/ Disabled Supporters Association:
/ Supporters Trust:
/ Supporters Club:

Official Social Media

Leicester City FC - Official Facebook  / Facebook:
Leicester City FC - Official Instagram  / Instagram:
Leicester City FC - Official Twitter  / Twitter:
Leicester City FC - Official YouTube  / YouTube:

Local Radio Stations

/ BBC Radio Leicester: (104.9 FM / 11B (218.640MHz) DAB)

Club Trivia

Famous Supporters

Dave Bartram: (Showaddywaddy lead singer)  / Website: 
Manish Bhasin: (Sports journalist and presenter)  / Website:  / Twitter: @_manishbhasin
Nick Ferrari: (Radio presenter)  / Twitter: @nickferrarilbc
David Icke: (Writer, public speaker, former sports broadcaster and professional footballer)  / Website:  / Twitter: @davidicke
Gary Lineker: (Sports broadcaster and former professional footballer)  / Twitter: @GaryLineker
Bill Maynard: (Comedian and actor)  / Twitter: @billmaynard1928
Tom Meighan: (Kasabian lead singer)  / Website:  / Twitter: @KasabianHQ
David Neilson: (Coronation Street actor) 
Gary Newbon: (Sports presenter)  / Twitter: @GaryNewbon
Sergio Pizzorno: (Kasabian guitarist and songwriter)  / Website:  / Twitter: @KasabianHQ
Mark Selby: (Professional snooker player)  / Website:  / Twitter: @markjesterselby
Willie Thorne: (Commentator and former professional snooker player)  / Twitter: @TheWillieThorne

WOW Tickets - Buy and Sell Match Tickets