Menu Close
William Hill - Bet £10 Get £30 in Free Bets

Hartlepool United FC

/ Club Guide

About the Club

Hartlepool United FC Badge

In Brief

Founded: 1908 as Hartlepools United
Turned Professional: 1908

Current Division: EFL League Two
Home Stadium: Super 6 Stadium (Victoria Park)
Address: Clarence Road, Hartlepool, County Durham TS24 8BZ

Nicknames: Pools, The Monkey Hangers
Main Sponsors 2021/22: OrangeBox & The Prestige Group
Club Mascot: H'Angus the Monkey

Official 2021/22 Kits by O'Neills


Hartlepool United FC - Official 2021/22 Home Kit


Hartlepool United FC - Official 2021/22 Away Kit

History and Honours

Previous Names

Hartlepools United (1908-1968)
Hartlepool (1968-1977)

Stadium History

Super 6 Stadium (Victoria Park) (1908-Present) / View Stadium

Club Honours

National League Play-Off Winners: 2020/21
Durham Challenge Cup Winners: 1908/09, 1909/10, 1956/57, 1957/58, 2004/05
FA Amateur Cup Winners: 1904/05 (West Hartlepool)

Vintage Football Shirts - Buy Original Retro Football Shirts
Club Staff

Management & Coaching Staff

Manager: Dave Challinor (Age 46 years) / Appointed 11th November 2019 (2 years, 7 months, 19 days ago) /  Soccerbase  
Assistant Manager: Joe Parkinson
Coach: Antony Sweeney
Goalkeeping Coach: Ross Turnbull

Former Managers

Craig Hignett (Jan 2019-Oct 2019) /  Soccerbase  
Richard Money (Dec 2018-Jan 2019) /  Soccerbase  
Matthew Bates (Feb 2018-Nov 2018) /  Soccerbase  
Craig Harrison (May 2017-Feb 2018) /  Soccerbase  
Dave Jones (Jan 2017-May 2017) /  Soccerbase  
Craig Hignett (Feb 2016-Jan 2017) /  Soccerbase  
Ronnie Moore (Dec 2014-Feb 2016) /  Soccerbase  
Sam Collins (Caretaker Manager, Dec 2014) /  Soccerbase  
Paul Murray (Oct 2014-Dec 2014) /  Soccerbase  
Colin Cooper
John Hughes
Neale Cooper
Mick Wadsworth
Chris Turner
Danny Wilson
Martin Scott
Mike Newell
Brian Honour
Mick Tait
Keith Houchen
David McCreery
John McPhail
Viv Busby
Alan Murray
Cyril Knowles
Bobby Moncur
John Bird
Billy Horner
Mike Docherty
John Duncan
Billy Horner
Ken Hale
Len Ashurst
John Simpson
Angus McLean
Brian Clough
Geoff Twentyman
Alvan Williams
Bob Gurney
Allenby Chilton
Bill Robinson
Ray Middleton
Fred Westgarth
Jimmy Hamilton
Jack Carr
Bill Norman
David Gordon
Cecil Potter
Jack Manners
Percy Humphreys
Alfred Priest

BT Sport - Watch Premier League, Champions League, Europa League and FA Cup Football
Trainline - Book Train Tickets
Club Media

Local Radio Stations

/ BBC Tees: (95.0 FM / 11B (218.640MHz) DAB)

WOW Tickets - Buy and Sell Match Tickets