Menu Close
William Hill - Bet £10 Get £30 in Free Bets

Crystal Palace FC

/ Club Guide

About the Club

Crystal Palace FC Badge

In Brief

Founded: 1905
Turned Professional: 1905

Current Division: FA Premier League
Home Stadium: Selhurst Park
Address: Whitehorse Lane, South Norwood, London SE25 6PU

Nickname: The Eagles
Main Sponsors 2021/22: W88
Club Mascots: Pete the Eagle, Alice the Eagle and Kayla the American Bald Eagle


Derby Matches

AFC Wimbledon, Millwall, Charlton Athletic, Brighton & Hove Albion

Official 2021/22 Kits by Puma

Home

Crystal Palace FC - Official 2021/22 Home Kit

Away

Crystal Palace FC - Official 2021/22 Away Kit

Third

Crystal Palace FC - Official 2021/22 Third Kit


History and Honours

Stadium History

Selhurst Park (1924-Present) / View Stadium
The Nest (1918-1924)
Herne Hill Velodrome (1914-1918)
The Crystal Palace (1905-1914)


Club Honours

Division 2 Champions: 1978/79
Division 1 (2nd Tier) Champions: 1993/94
Division 3 Champions: 1920/21
Championship Play-Off Winners: 2012/13
Division 1 (2nd Tier) Play-Off Winners: 1996/97, 2003/04
Division 2 Play-Off Winners: 1988/89
Full Members Cup Winners: 1990/91
FA Premier League Founder Members: 1992/93

Vintage Football Shirts - Buy Original Retro Football Shirts
Club Staff

Management & Coaching Staff

Manager: Patrick Vieira (Age 45 years) / Appointed 4th July 2021 (3 months, 16 days ago) /  Soccerbase  
Goalkeeping Coach: Dean Kiely
Sporting Director: Dougie Freedman

Former Managers

Roy Hodgson (Sep 2017-May 2021) /  Soccerbase  
Frank de Boer (Jun 2017-Sep 2017) /  Soccerbase  
Sam Allardyce (Dec 2016-May 2017) /  Soccerbase  
Alan Pardew (Jan 2015-Dec 2016) /  Soccerbase  
Keith Millen (Caretaker Manager, Dec 2014-Jan 2015) /  Soccerbase  
Neil Warnock (Aug 2014-Dec 2014) /  Soccerbase  
Tony Pulis (Nov 2013-Aug 2014) /  Soccerbase  
Ian Holloway (Nov 2012-Oct 2013) /  Soccerbase  
Lennie Lawrence (Joint Caretaker Manager, Oct 2012-Nov 2012) /  Soccerbase  
Curtis Fleming (Joint Caretaker Manager, Oct 2012-Nov 2012) /  Soccerbase  
Dougie Freedman (Jan 2011-Oct 2012) /  Soccerbase  
George Burley (Jun 2010-Jan 2011) /  Soccerbase  
Paul Hart (Caretaker Manager, Mar 2010-May 2010) /  Soccerbase  
Neil Warnock (Oct 2007-Mar 2010) /  Soccerbase  
Peter Taylor
Iain Dowie
Kit Symons
Steve Kember
Terry Bullivant
Trevor Francis
Steve Bruce
Alan Smith
Steve Coppell
Terry Venables
Ray Lewington
Ron Noades
Attilio Lombardo
Steve Coppell
Dave Bassett
Alan Smith
Alan Mullery
Steve Kember
Dario Gradi
Malcolm Allison
Ernie Walley
Terry Venables
Malcolm Allison
Bert Head
Dick Graham
Arthur Rowe
George Smith
Cyril Spiers
Laurie Scott
Charlie Slade
Fred Dawes
Ronnie Rooke
Jack Butler
George Irwin
Tom Bromilow
R S Moyes
Tom Bromilow
Jack Tresadern
Fred Mavin
Alec Maley
Edmund Goodman
John T Robson

BT Sport - Watch Premier League, Champions League, Europa League and FA Cup Football
Trainline - Book Train Tickets
Club Media

Local Radio Stations

/ BBC Radio London: (94.9 FM / 12A (223.936MHz) DAB)

Club Trivia

Famous Supporters

Simon Bird: (The Inbetweeners actor)  / Twitter: @simon_a_bird
Jim Bob: (Carter USM singer-songwriter)  / Website: jim-bob.co.uk  / Twitter: @mrjimBob
Jo Brand: (Stand-up comedian, writer and actress) 
James Buckley: (The Inbetweeners actor)  / Website: jamesbuckley.co  / Twitter: @James_Buckley
Mark Butcher: (Former Surrey and England cricketer)  / Website: markbutchermusic.com  / Twitter: @markbutcher72
Kevin Day: (Stand up comedian, comedy writer and sports presenter)  / Twitter: @kevinhunterday
Roger De Courcey: (Nookie Bear ventriloquist)  / Website: rogerdecourcey.co.uk 
Tim Gudgin: (Retired football results announcer) 
Roy Hudd: (Comedian, actor and author)  / Website: royhudd.com 
Eddie Izzard: (Stand-up comedian, actor and writer)  / Website: eddieizzard.com  / Twitter: @eddieizzard
Maxi Jazz: (Faithless singer-songwriter)  / Website: maxi-jazz.com  / Twitter: @KoolDJ_MaxiJazz
David 'Kid' Jensen: (Radio DJ)  / Twitter: @davidkidjensen
Bill Nighy: (Actor)  / Website: billnighy.info  / Twitter: @BillNighyActor
John Pienaar: (Political journalist and TV presenter)  / Twitter: @JPonpolitics
Martyn Rooney: (Olympic sprinter)  / Website: martynrooney.com  / Twitter: @MartynRooney
Matthew Wright: (TV presenter and journalist)  / Twitter: @Matthew_Wright
Bill Wyman: (The Rolling Stones bassist)  / Website: billwyman.com  / Twitter: @bill_wyman

WOW Tickets - Buy and Sell Match Tickets