Menu Close
William Hill - Bet £10 Get £30 in Free Bets

Bury FC

/ Club Guide

About the Club

Bury FC Badge

In Brief

Founded: 1885
Turned Professional: 1885

Current Division: No Division * (Bury FC were expelled from the Football League/EFL League One in August 2019)
Home Stadium: Gigg Lane
Address: Bury, Greater Manchester BL9 9HR

Nickname: The Shakers
Main Sponsors 2019/20: No Sponsor
Club Mascot: Robbie the Bobby

Derby Matches


Official 2019/20 Kits by Admiral


Bury FC - Official 2019/20 Home Kit

White shirt with subtle grey stripes and navy blue trim. Navy shorts with white trim. Navy and white hooped socks. Royal blue shorts and socks with white detailing.


Bury FC - Official 2019/20 Away Kit

Navy blue shirt with sky blue gradient stripe and trim. Navy shorts and socks with sky blue trim.

History and Honours

Stadium History

Gigg Lane (1885-Present) / View Stadium

Club Honours

Division 2 Champions: 1894/95
Division 2 (3rd Tier) Champions: 1996/97
Division 3 Champions: 1960/61
FA Cup Winners: 1899/00, 1902/03
Lancashire Senior Cup Winners: 1891/92, 1898/99, 1902/03, 1905/06, 1925/26, 1957/58, 1982/83, 1986/87, 2013/14, 2014/15
Lancashire Junior Cup Winners: 1889/90
Manchester Premier Cup Winners: 1893/94, 1895/96, 1896/97, 1899/00, 1902/03, 1904/05, 1924/25, 1950/51, 1951/52, 1961/62, 1967/68

Vintage Football Shirts - Buy Original Retro Football Shirts
Club Staff


Chairman: Steve Dale

Former Managers

Paul Wilkinson (Jul 2019-Aug 2019) /  Soccerbase  
Ryan Lowe (Jan 2018-Jun 2019) /  Soccerbase  
Chris Lucketti (Nov 2017-Jan 2018) /  Soccerbase  
Ryan Lowe (Caretaker Manager, Oct 2017-Nov 2017) /  Soccerbase  
Lee Clark (Feb 2017-Oct 2017) /  Soccerbase  
Chris Brass
David Flitcroft
Ronnie Jepson
Kevin Blackwell
Richie Barker
Alan Knill
Chris Casper
Graham Barrow
Steve Redmond
Andy Preece
Neil Warnock (Jun 1998-Dec 1999) /  Soccerbase  
Stan Ternent
Mike Walsh (Dec 1990-Sep 1995) /  Soccerbase  
Sam Ellis
Martin Dobson
Jim Iley
Dave Connor
David Hatton
Bob Stokoe
Bobby Smith
Alan Brown
Tommy McAnearney
Les Hart
Jack Marshall
Les Shannon
Bert Head
Dave Russell
John McNeil
Norman Bullock
Jimmy Porter
Charlie Dean
Arthur Paine
Percy Smith
James Hunter Thompson
William Cameron
Archie Montgomery
H S Hamer
Albert Duckworth
John T Ingham
Tom Hargreaves

BT Sport - Watch Premier League, Champions League, Europa League and FA Cup Football
Trainline - Book Train Tickets
Club Media

Official Websites

/ Website:
/ Online Store:
/ Ticket Information:
/ Buy Tickets:
Bury FC - Official EFL iFollow  / EFL iFollow:

Official Social Media

Bury FC - Official Facebook  / Facebook:
Bury FC - Official Instagram  / Instagram:
Bury FC - Official Twitter  / Twitter:
Bury FC - Official YouTube  / YouTube:

Official Apps

/ Club App: (iOS Universal (iPhone, iPad and iPod touch))

Local Radio Stations

/ BBC Radio Lancashire: (95.5, 103.9 & 104.5 FM / 855 & 1557 MW / 12A (223.936MHz) DAB)
/ BBC Radio Manchester: (95.1 & 104.6 FM / 12C (227.360MHz) DAB)

WOW Tickets - Buy and Sell Match Tickets