Menu Close
William Hill - Bet £10 Get £30 in Free Bets

Arsenal FC

/ Club Guide

About the Club

Arsenal FC Badge

In Brief

Founded: 1886 as Dial Square
Turned Professional: 1891

Current Division: FA Premier League
Home Stadium: Emirates Stadium
Address: Highbury House, 75 Drayton Park, London N5 1BU

Nickname: The Gunners
Main Sponsors 2019/20: Fly Emirates
Club Mascot: Gunnersaurus Rex


Derby Matches

Tottenham Hotspur, Chelsea

Official 2019/20 Kits by Adidas

Home

Arsenal FC - Official 2019/20 Home Kit

Red shirt with white sleeves and red, white and navy trim. White shorts and socks with red and navy trim.

Away

Arsenal FC - Official 2019/20 Away Kit

Yellow shirt with navy blue trim and feint zigzag chevrons. Navy shorts with yellow trim. Yellow socks with navy trim.

Third

Arsenal FC - Official 2019/20 Third Kit

Dark blue shirt and socks with yellow trim and detailing. Black shorts with yellow trim and detailing.


History and Honours

Previous Names

Dial Square (1886-1871)
Royal Arsenal (1871-1891)
Woolwich Arsenal (1891-1914)


Stadium History

Emirates Stadium (2006-Present) / View Stadium
Highbury (1913-2006)
Manor Ground (1893-1913)
Invicta Ground (1890-1893)
Manor Ground (1888-1890)
Sportsman Ground (1887-1888)
Plumstead Common (1886-1887)
Glengall Road (1886-1886)


Club Honours

Premier League Champions: 1997/98, 2001/02, 2003/04
Division 1 Champions: 1930/31, 1932/33, 1933/34, 1934/35, 1937/38, 1947/48, 1952/53, 1970/71, 1988/89, 1990/91
FA Cup Winners: 1929/30, 1935/36, 1949/50, 1970/71, 1978/79, 1992/93, 1997/98, 2001/02, 2002/03, 2004/05, 2013/14, 2014/15, 2016/17, 2019/20
Football League Cup Winners: 1986/87, 1992/93
UEFA Cup Winners' Cup Winners: 1993/94
Inter-Cities Fairs Cup Winners: 1969/70
FA Community Shield Winners: 2001/02, 2003/04, 2017/18, 2020/21
FA Charity Shield Winners: 1929/30, 1930/31, 1932/33, 1933/34, 1937/38, 1947/48, 1952/53, 1997/98, 1998/99
Southern Floodlit Cup Winners: 1958/59
Premier League Asia Trophy Winners: 2014/15
FA Premier League Founder Members: 1992/93

Vintage Football Shirts - Buy Original Retro Football Shirts
1st Team Squad 2019/20

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Forward) /  Soccerbase  
Hector Bellerin (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Dani Ceballos (Midfielder, On loan from Real Madrid, Spain) /  Soccerbase  
Calum Chambers (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Matteo Guendouzi (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Rob Holding (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Sead Kolasinac (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Alexandre Lacazette (Forward) /  Soccerbase  
Bernd Leno (Goalkeeper) /  Soccerbase  
David Luiz (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Matt Macey (Goalkeeper) /  Soccerbase  
Ainsley Maitland-Niles (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Pablo Mari (Defender, On loan from Flamengo, Brazil) /  Soccerbase  
Gabriel Martinelli (Forward) /  Soccerbase  
Emiliano Martinez (Goalkeeper) /  Soccerbase  
Shkodran Mustafi (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Reiss Nelson (Forward) /  Soccerbase  
Eddie Nketiah (Forward) /  Soccerbase  
Mesut Ozil (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Sokratis Papastathopoulos (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Nicolas Pepe (Forward) /  Soccerbase  
Cedric Soares (Defender, On loan from Southampton) /  Soccerbase  
Kieran Tierney (Defender) /  Soccerbase  
Lucas Torreira (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Joe Willock (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  
Granit Xhaka (Midfielder) /  Soccerbase  

Club Staff

Boardroom

Owner: Arsenal Holdings plc
Directors: Ken Friar OBE, Lord Harris of Peckham, Stan Kroenke, Josh Kroenke
Managing Director: Vinai Venkatesham


Management & Coaching Staff

Head Coach: Mikel Arteta (Age 38 years) / Appointed 20th December 2019 (10 months ago) /  Soccerbase  
Assistant Coaches: Freddie Ljungberg, Steve Round, Albert Stuivenberg
Goalkeeping Coaches: Inaki Cana Pavon, Sal Bibbo
Technical Director: Edu

Former Managers

Freddie Ljungberg (Caretaker Manager, Nov 2019-Dec 2019) /  Soccerbase  
Unai Emery (May 2018-Nov 2019) /  Soccerbase  
Arsene Wenger (Sep 1996-May 2018) /  Soccerbase  
Pat Rice (Caretaker Manager, Sep 1996) /  Soccerbase  
Stewart Houston (Caretaker Manager, Aug 1996-Sep 1996) /  Soccerbase  
Bruce Rioch (Jun 1995-Aug 1996) /  Soccerbase  
George Graham (May 1986-Feb 1995) /  Soccerbase  
Steve Burtenshaw (Caretaker Manager, Mar 1986-May 1986) /  Soccerbase  
Don Howe (Dec 1983-Mar 1986) /  Soccerbase  
Terry Neill
Bertie Mee
Billy Wright
George Swindin
Jack Crayston
Tom Whittaker
George Allison
Joe Shaw (Caretaker Manager)
Herbert Chapman
Leslie Knighton
James McEwen (De Facto Manager)
George Morrell
Phil Kelso
Harry Bradshaw
William Elcoat
Thomas Mitchell
Sam Hollis

BT Sport - Watch Premier League, Champions League, Europa League and FA Cup Football
Useful Contacts

General Enquiries:  / Phone: 020 7619 5003  / Email:  
Box Office:  / Phone: 020 7619 5000  / Email:  
Stadium Tours:  / Phone: 020 7619 5000  / Fax: 020 7619 5001 
Junior Gunners:  / Phone: 020 7649 9003 
Club Shop:  / Phone: 020 7619 5000  / Email:   / Website: www.arsenaldirect.com
Club Museum:  / Phone: 020 7704 4507 
Hospitality:  / Phone: 0845 262 0001  / Fax: 0845 262 0002  / Email:   / Website: arsenal.com/hospitality
Disability Information Line:  / Phone: 020 7619 5050  / Email:  
Supporter Liaison:  / Phone: 020 7704 4949 

Trainline - Book Train Tickets
Club Media

Official Websites

/ Website: arsenal.com
/ Online Store: arsenaldirect.arsenal.com
/ Ticket Information: arsenal.com/tickets
/ Buy Tickets: eticketing.co.uk/arsenal
/ Arsenal Player: player.arsenal.com
/ Junior Gunner­s: arsenal.com/juniorgunner­s
/ Disabled Access Guide: arsenal.com/tickets/ticket-information/disabled-supporters-information-page
/ Travel Guide: arsenal.com/emirates-stadium/get-to-emirates-stadium
/ Visiting Fan Guide: arsenal.com/sites/default/files/documents/awaytravelsupportersguide_0.pdf
/ Stadium Tours: bookings.arsenal.com/stadiumtours
/ Museum: arsenal.com/history/the-arsenal-museum
/ Disabled Supporters Association: arsenaldisabledsupporters.wordpress.com
/ Supporters Trust: arsenaltrust.org
/ Supporters Club: arsenalsupportersclub.co.uk


Official Social Media

Arsenal FC - Official Facebook  / Facebook: facebook.com/arsenal
Arsenal FC - Official Flickr  / Flickr: flickr.com/officialarsenal
Arsenal FC - Official Instagram  / Instagram: instagram.com/arsenal
Arsenal FC - Official Periscope  / Periscope: periscope.tv/arsenal
Arsenal FC - Official Pinterest  / Pinterest: pinterest.co.uk/thearsenal
Arsenal FC - Official Twitter  / Twitter: twitter.com/arsenal
Arsenal FC - Official YouTube  / YouTube: youtube.com/arsenal


Official Apps

/ Club App: (iOS Universal (iPhone, iPad and iPod touch))


Local Radio Stations

/ BBC Radio London: (94.9 FM / 12A (223.936MHz) DAB)

Club Trivia

Famous Supporters

Kathy Burke: (Comedian and actress)  / Twitter: @KathyBurke
Roger Daltrey: (The Who lead singer)  / Website: thewho.com  / Twitter: @TheWho
Alan Davies: (Stand-up comedian, writer and actor)  / Twitter: @alandavies1
Ray Davies: (The Kinks singer-songwriter)  / Website: thekinks.info  / Twitter: @TheKinks
David Gilmour: (Pink Floyd singer-songwriter)  / Website: davidgilmour.com  / Twitter: @_DavidGilmour
Charlie Higson: (Comedian, writer and actor)  / Website: charliehigson.co.uk  / Twitter: @monstroso
Nick Hornby: (Novelist and screenwriter)  / Website: nickhornbyofficial.com  / Twitter: @nickhornby
Mick Jagger: (The Rolling Stones singer-songwriter)  / Website: mickjagger.com  / Twitter: @MickJagger
Milton Jones: (Stand-up comedian and writer)  / Website: miltonjones.com  / Twitter: @themiltonjones
Paul Kaye: (Comedian and actor) 
Piers Morgan: (Journalist and TV personality)  / Twitter: @piersmorgan
Dermot O'Leary: (TV and radio presenter)  / Twitter: @radioleary
Ronnie O'Sullivan: (Professional snooker player)  / Twitter: @ronnieo147
Ian Poulter: (Professional golfer)  / Website: ianpoulter.com  / Twitter: @IanJamesPoulter
Romesh Ranganathan: (Stand-up comedian and actor)  / Website: romeshranganathan.co.uk  / Twitter: @RomeshRanga
Ian Stone: (Stand-up comedian, broadcaster and writer)  / Website: ianstonecomedian.co.uk  / Twitter: @iandstone
Phil Tufnell: (TV personality and former Middlesex and England cricketer)  / Twitter: @philtufnell
Roger Waters: (Pink Floyd singer-songwriter)  / Website: rogerwaters.com  / Twitter: @rogerwaters
Reggie Yates: (TV presenter and radio DJ)  / Website: reggieyates.com  / Twitter: @regyates

WOW Tickets - Buy and Sell Match Tickets